the damn salon

Bitch, Your Hair is not Natural

In Uncategorized on July 7, 2011 at 8:58 pm

Yeah, that’s right. Todays blog is just a link. Make sure to leave a comment. You may just qualify for Free Stuff. You know we love to give free stuff. Enjoy the video.  Cheers!

http://www.youtube.com/thedamnsalon

  1. It is so very hard to let go of what must of us have grown up with: Creamy Crack is where it’s at! LOL. We have been programmed to believe that unless our hair is bone straight, it’s ugly. I’ve been natural for 3 yrs and it’s been a real, for real, OMG struggle. I don’t have wavy hair or hair that turns into ringlets when wet. I have thick, kinky, dry, hard to grow A manage hair. I have pressed my hair, twice & when I do, the ladies at church ooo & aah about it but I felt guilty doing it because I felt like I wasn’t being true. I may not be where I want to be with this struggle but I am surely not where I used to be. Salons like yours are helping people like me overcome all of the negative mess we’ve been taught about natural hair. Keep on walking in your gift! Blessings

Leave a Reply

