the damn salon

…A damn clients response to the frustrated mother re: daughters damaged hair

In Cosmetics, Damn Musique, Fashion, Natural Hair, The Damn Salon on April 22, 2011 at 11:08 am

@ S.Y….I am not an expert on hair of any type but I have had the unfortunate experience of transitioning my hair with braids, kinky twists and sew-ins. All of these styles have been very tight, uncomfortable and very damaging to my hair. I’ve also had City Twists in my hair and although this was years after the other damaging processes and on my now wonderfully natural hair and I can say that it was the best thing for me. Aside from the great versatility of the style, not once did I have the tightness (and I’m talking from day one)or damage to my hair. The style was not heavy on my head and I have VERY thick hair and I was able to wash it at any time I needed. I strongly recommend this to get your baby back to her natural glory!

Wishing her the best.
– TotallyTwistedGyrle

And don’t forget ladies and sexy men (This is now Mushiya speaking) we are about to pick a FREE City Twists or Urban Twist Winner so subscribe to all of our networks for your chance to win. They can be found at the bottom of our website: http://www.thedamnsalon.com

  1. I came across you website searching for kinky twists that look more natural and I have to say the way you style hair is exactly what I have been searching for. I hope to visit Atlanta one day and have to privilege of getting my hair styled at your salon.

Leave a Reply

